Cosmetology Fashion Show

The students at Snow College / Kane School District Cosmetology did nothing shy of impressing the audience at their first annual Scholarship Fashion Show held at the KHS auditorium on March 27th. 

Eleven scholarships were awarded for these students to put towards their continued education. 

There were three categories with seven or eight student models in each category. Each category was judged by two of our wonderful local professional cosmetologists. Each of our 1st place winners received a $500 Scholarship, 2nd place $300, 3rd place $200. We also offered a QR code for the audience to text in their favorite of the night for a $300 scholarship. The students voted their choice for the Student Choice Award, which received a $200 scholarship. 

Winners of the night in the five categories:

Past-1st place Emma Warino, 2nd place Clarissa Bowman, 3rd place Jennifer Hoyt

Present-1st place Caityln Cannon, 2nd place-Alivia Bundy, 3rd place Makenli Dutton

Future- 1st place Veronika Wilhelm, 2nd place- Hadley Barnson, 3rd place Reggan Maddux 

Audience choice- Cache Johnson

Student Choice- Shanny Fernandez

Cosmetology Students- Mallery Hirschi, Kennedy Clark, Maci Fox, London Fenus, Veronika Wilhelm, Makenli Dutton, Anastacia Patton, Jennifer Hoyt, Alivia Bundy, Caityln Cannon, Reggan Maddux, Nora Barnson, Hadley Barnson, Ashlyn Houston, Cache Johnson, Clarissa Bowman, Rachel Cox, Emma Warino, Shanny Fernandez, Kaisa Smith, Taylor Janes, and Alie Johnson.

We appreciate all our sponsors who believe in this program and our students and their continued education, and for making this event possible.

We would like to thank:

Sponsors: Snow College, Kane School District, Kane County, Mountain America Credit Union, Kanab High School, Garkane, Clark Electric, Bugsy’s Pest Control, Hirschi Electric, Glazier’s Market, Iron Rock Group, Lumber Plus, Dukes, Peekaboo Canyon Wood Fired Kitchen, Stampin’ Up!, Kanab Drug, Kane County Office of Tourism, and Nature’s Showcase. Our Judges: Kristine Barton, Jamie Goulding, Jeri Wright, Michelle Cox, Vanessa Aldridge, Amber Bowman. Our Videographer: Mark Kuehnel, and Stage Director-Tegan Owens.

Thank you to all those who attended. We look forward to next year’s event and hope to see you all there!