Sterling Scholars 2024

On April 16th, during the regularly scheduled school board meeting, the board of education recognized the Sterling Scholars from Valley and Kanab High Schools. Students received $100 from the district for their time and efforts in the Sterling Scholar program. Nathan Unsworth was runner-up in Speech & Drama and Kayley Brinkerhoff was runner-up in Music. Nathan and Kayley received $500 from the district for the university of their choice. Also, students from the district who competed in the Sterling Scholar competition received $100 from the district. We would like to congratulate the Sterling Scholars for their academic accomplishments!  The 2024 Sterling Scholars are as follows:

VHS Sterling Scholar Joshua Jedediah Larmore – Speech & Drama. 

KHS Sterling Scholars. Pictured l-r: Makayla Bartlett – Visual Arts, Reece Tappan – Mathematics, Elise Donoho – Dance, Aparri Avant – Business & Marketing, Kayley Brinkerhoff Music (Runner-Up), Nathan Unsworth – Speech & Drama (Runner-Up), Corban Kerr – Computer Science, Dallin Corry – English.