Sterling Scholar Recognition

On April 12th, the Kane County School Board recognized Sterling Scholar students for representing the district at the recent regional competition. Sterling Scholars are finalists in their schools that compete for scholarships against students from Beaver, Garfield, Iron, and Washington school districts. Kane County School Board provided each Sterling Scholar student with $100 for their time and efforts. John Riordan was the winner in the Agricultural Science category and received a $1,000 scholarship to a school of his choice from the Kane School District. In May, the Sterling Scholars will also be honored at the District Honors Banquet dinner. I would like to personally congratulate the Sterling Scholars from our district!